Havraníky - on the shore of an ancient sea


Vastness, ruggedness and mystery corridors, many of which have not yet explored, encouraging imagination and some corners opředla legends. In one cellar is a niche with a stone bed, lie down on the couples yearning in vain for a child. They believe that magic bed will help fulfill their wishes. A possible explanation of their confidence in the miraculous power of the dark and cold bed is the claim that around Havraníky occurs famous Beetle Beetle aphrodisiac called Spanish fly.
 
 
 
 
 

The cellar alley

 

Labyrinth also endowed with miraculous effects

The area of ​​wine cellars in Havraníky is located at the bottom of the village. One of the local cellars and has extensive rugged underground, which tapers at the end so that his owner at the very end passages never dared. Explore the local underground is a great adventure, but most basements are not accessible to the public. Havranickým unique is a listed baroque mill, which is in a niche above the entrance to the statue of the Virgin Mary dated the 1718th The system of tunnels under the mill in the basement is undoubtedly much older.
 
In a few Havraníky dug cellars, over one kilometer long. The cellars are dug mainly in winter, when not working in the vineyards. Gained from them fine sand, from which the plaster has made many of Vienna's buildings. In one of the cellars can be found názední painting depicting St. Linhart. Huge stamping ground standing alone, mostly facing gable to the road. Are built of stone and lime olíčené, are covered with a high gabled roof. The facade is broken by some mills two entrances, as they farmed two winemakers. Neck in the basement is only one, built of burnt brick, and sometimes bear more than fifty steps. Deep dug cellars survived without the slightest disturbance and static changes in centuries. The vaults of the cellars was not seen driving horse-drawn vehicles on the road above the cellars in the past nor the occasional passing cars and tractors today. The material remains the bedrock compact for centuries without disrupting external influences. The local cellars were dug in the soft loess and created intricate passages with numerous niches and different ceiling heights in the shape of arches and barrel vaults. Easily workable material inspired artistic expression: the excavated basement walls are engraved outlined architectural elements - pilasters, head, archivolt, cornices, corner concessions indications of posts, and is often engraved reliefs as decoration picturesque wine cellar.
 

Points of interest

Havraníky Village is a frequent starting point for all who love good wine, heritage, nature and bike rides. The first mention of this village, also called Koverníky Kaidling or German from 1229. Church of St. Linhart is supposedly older than the town of Znojmo itself, its current form dates from 1816. Bunch of grapes on the oldest seal suggests that wine was the traditional occupation of the population, whether they have been throughout history, Czechs or Germans, Protestants or Catholics. 220 hectares of local lines in the old vineyard and Long Cliffs and parts located at the places where the line ran in the Tertiary sea shore. Gourmets appreciate especially Havraníky Gruner Veltliner and Muller-Thurgau. In the Old Havraníky vineyard on the outskirts of remarkable natural sights Havraníky heath, we can gazebo company Znovín taste excellent vintages Sealsfield Charles, which is named after Charles Pöstli local native who was a progressive views forced to leave Austria and became an important American writer. His stage name is derived from the local vineyard Siegelfeld.

 

© 1996 - 2019 Nadace Partnerství. Všechna práva vyhrazena.

Design Zbyšek Podhrázský. Web by Kentico CMS.